SLAVE TO COMFORT

SLAVE TO COMFORT

Take Responsibility; what are you talkiiiiing aBout?
That will make me face my mistakes.
You see, I don’t like facing difficult situations
I would rather my parents or somebody else take care of it.
I AM SLAVE TO COMFORT

Make tough decision; what? NO way!
Then I will have to follow through with those decisions.
You see, I don’t like change
I would rather be in a familiar environment, doing familiar stuff.
I AM SLAVE TO COMFORT

Admit To Failure; maaan! What? Never!
Then I will have to do some soul searching.
You see, I don’t like myself much
I would rather focus on outward appearance, after-all that’s what everybody else sees.
I AM SLAVE TO COMFORT

Persistence & Ambition; what? Don’t start!
Then I will have to believe, trust and persevere. No, no, no! That’s not ME!
You see, I don’t like waiting much.
I would rather get a quick fix, microwave type of thing… I mean!
I AM SLAVE TO COMFORT

Use My Talents; you mean sing and write again? No, Impossible!
Then I will have to follow my dreams & take risks. At my age? phrrh!
You see, I don’t even have the time.
I would rather stay in this awful job, after-all security is everything.
I AM SLAVE TO COMFORT

Take A Leap Of Faith; in my condition? And do what and Go where? No!
Then I will have to hope and believe in myself.
You see, I don’t have high self esteem.
I would rather stay with the devil I know, then hope for somewhat better future.
I AM SLAVE TO COMFORT

20130527-095745.jpg

Leave a Reply

