CONTINUING THE LEGACY

Isaiah 6:8:”Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?”And I said, “Here am I. Send me!”

Ephesians 2:10: “For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago”

“Masterpiece”= poiema (poy’-ay-may); a product with a designated purpose, workmanship.

We may believe God can use people (example: Nelson MANDELA), but sometimes we doubt that God can use us. “I believe God can use him/her, but I don’t believe He can use me.”

• “I’m a women.
• “I’m not married.”
• “I’m not outgoing.”
• “I’m too young.”
• “I’m too old.”
• “I’m an immigrant or a son of an immigrant.”
• “I do not have money.”
• “I’m not fluent in the language.” Etc….

“The Spirit of the Sovereign LORD is on me, because the LORD has anointed me to proclaim good news to the poor. He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim freedom for the captives and release from darkness for the prisoners”
◄ Isaiah 61:1 ►

There is nothing religious about God and being used by God. Religion is a human creation parallel to God’s heart. Religion creates wars and has claimed millions of lives. To be a servant of God’s people is about allowing The Spirit of God to Shepherd you. What do I mean about that? I mean, ask God to show you what your life’s purpose is; the Spirit of God within you will guide you to it.
“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.”

Being a prophet to the nations and proclaiming good news; is not necessarily just about going around the world preaching the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Yes, this is good, but it is just 5% of your life, if were to take out of 100%. Afterwards one has to serve in their own purpose (a cause/movement): which is the reason of your birth and it takes the highest priority of 60%. The other 35%, is the use of our talents and running our careers, so we can develop and generate funds for our purposes.

The Lord Jesus served His purpose too: He set us free from the bondage of the law and judgement: as a result died for us at the cross. Moses set free the children of Israel from bondage under Faroah’s hush rule. Martin Luther King did the same in the United States for the African American. Nelson MANDELA’s purpose was to preach against racism and apartheid, he prophesied about a rainbow nation or a unified South Africa, setting free none-white South Africans from bondage as result jailed for 27yrs.

More than half of the leaders and pastors worldwide today: it is unclear what their purposes in life could be. They do not have a clear cause but most of them say, “follow me as I follow Christ”. What about following Jesus, as our “good shepherd”? You and I can follow Jesus directly not via somebody else. A preacher’s job is to lead or point people to Jesus, not themselves. This “follow me as, I follow Christ” statement is nothing but arrogant, misleading and oppressive because no human being is perfect to be resembled. It is Jesus Christ, who was both man and God at the same time, whose Spirit must shepherd a human.

It is His Spirit that will lead humans to preach against the worlds inequalities. Fighting for the abused children, the abused and oppressed women. Rescuing those living under poverty, or helping the youth get better education.

You and I are a walking church my friend. The church is not the four physical walls. Yes, as human being we can build buildings, but it is not those buildings that carry the blessing. The blessing is on you, therefore “GO” and be sure that whatever you lay hands on is blessed; because you are blessed. Jesus is in the “going”. There are no prescribed steps to “Go”, we follow the Spirit of God within us. Nelson MADELA’s journey was his journey, you have your own journey prescribed just for you.

I would like to encourage you to answer on that tagging on your soul for a cause. You and I hold significant keys to move the world forward; for the world to be better than the state in which we found it. That what you are passionate about is what God will use to create a movement through you. Are you passionate about rescuing children or are you passionate about free access to technology for all? Be confident that you are well capable to hear God’s voice; you don’t need a prophet to tell you what God says. You are the prophet. All you need is inside you, not outside…Jesus went to the cross exactly for that; to tore the veil that separated a man from God, to cut out the middle man and for you to get direct access to the Throne of God.

Go, go, go for the Kingdom!

Love,
Ps.Re

20131209-005512.jpg

One comment on “CONTINUING THE LEGACY

Leave a Reply

