The Holy Spirit Intercedes For Us

◄ Romans 8:26 ►

In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us through wordless groans

The Future Glory

…In the same way the Spirit also helps our weakness; for we do not know how to pray, where to begin or what to say, but the Spirit Himself intercedes for us with groanings too deep for words; and He who searches the hearts knows what the mind of the Spirit is, because He intercedes for the saints according to the will of God.

The Holy Spirit helps us, teaches us, He brings our prayers to God and interprets them to God.

Do you ever worry that your prayers are not adequate, that you pray a miss? Well, we don’t have to worry about that, because the Holy Spirit interprets to the Father what is really on our heart. This is partly what it means to experience the grace of God. The Holy Spirit “makes intercession for us.”

Feelings, thoughts and emotions can be confusing; they are always involved in our prayer as part of human expression and communication to God. Therefore the Holy Spirit searches our heart: making sense out of everything and He straightens all out, so that our prayer is according to the will of God for our lives. Yes, the Spirit expresses to the Father our own thoughts and feelings much better than we ever could; and the Father accepts them as our own prayers.

It is the will of God that we succeed. It is the will of our father God that we do not lack. It is His will that we as His children, we reach our destiny. It is His will that we are recognised for our talents, our work and our contributions in the development of this world. It is His will that we participate in big stages and develop our countries. All good you wish for, comes from Him. So, when we are frustrated, angry, feeling guilty, or disappointed…it is often hard to pray, to express yourself or to even know where to begin with your prayer. But the grace of God is sufficient in our weaknesses (in our state of doubt and confusion) and the Spirit of God intercedes for us. ….And just like that, God hears us and answers us swiftly, helping us to succeed.

The Holy Spirit intercedes through song as well. Please allow me to share with you a personal common experience: the Holy Spirit places a song in my heart out of nowhere. The song tags and tags in my mind, in my heart until I begin to sing. The more I sing the more I connect to the words of the song, and I begin to understand what’s in the heart of God. And what’s in His heart soon feels my own mind, my heart, and it becomes what I would like to ask God for. Later on…(could be in 1 hr, couple of hours or in a couple of days) …I begin to feel a strong wailing to God for help in that area, but as I cry out to God, I remember the song I sang and immediately I know without a doubt He hears me and I know He will grant me that request because He placed it there first …the Holy Spirit prayed for it before I even knew I will be praying for this subject myself. He interceded for me before I even understood how deeply I want that specific breakthrough. The desires of our hearts are His desires. We are one with God.

What a guarantee! Oh! What grace! What a Father we have in heaven. He who loved us first, He who prays for us first. He who answer all prayers and give to His children, good gifts.

By PLICC Posted in Grace

Leave a Reply

