Money, Humans, Trees: The Connection 26/04/2014

This is how Wikipedia describes the word “money”, it is believed to originate from a temple of Hera, located on Capitoline, one of Rome’s seven hills. In the ancient world Hera was often associated with money. The temple of Juno Moneta at Rome was the place where the mint of Ancient Rome was located. The name “Juno” may derive from the Etruscan goddess Uni (which means “the one”, “unique”, “unit”, “union”, “united”) and “Moneta” either from the Latin word “monere” (remind, warn, or instruct) or the Greek word “moneres” (alone, unique). In the Western world, a prevalent term for coin-money has been specie, stemming from Latin in specie, meaning ‘in kind’.

Money is any object or verifiable record that is generally accepted as payment for goods and services and repayment of debts in a particular country or socio-economic context.

The main functions of money are distinguished as:

  • a medium of exchange;
  • a unit of account;
  • a store of value;
  • a standard of deferred payment.

Nature of Money: transferable, tradable, exchangeable, storable, incoming, distributable, transformable, convertible, identifiable.

Psalm 1:1-3
“Blessed is the woman/man Who walks not in the counsel of the ungodly,…
She/He shall be like a tree Planted by the rivers of water, That brings forth its fruit in its season, Whose leaf also shall not wither; And whatever he does shall prosper.”

To one who trusts in God; her/his leaves will be a luxuriant green, free of anxiety over a coming dry season (Jeremiah 17:8). The prophet Ezekiel extends this image in his vision of “the kingdom of God”; then, trees will bear fruit every month and the leaves will not whither, “their fruit shall be for food, and their leaves for healing” (Ezekiel 47:12).

So, we are likened to trees: You are the tree. Your leaves are your money (in all forms: fiat, bank money and notes or coins). Therefore your leaves protect your fruit and food to you in order for you to bear fruit in every season. Your fruits are your good-works, results of righteousness (carrier, talents and causes).

Leaves are the powerhouse of plants. In most plants, leaves are the major site of food production for the plant. They are also used to identify plants. Structures within a leaf convert the energy in sunlight into chemical energy that the plant can use as food. Chlorophyll is the molecule in leaves that uses the energy in sunlight to turn water (H2O) and carbon dioxide gas (CO2) into sugar and oxygen gas (O2). This process is called photosynthesis.

If the Bible likened trees to people, it means there are people who struggle during winter or dry seasons. Seasons such as economic depression, increased interest rates, famine, inflation or depreciation of currency in value ect…: where there is not enough light or water for photosynthesis. These trees will begin to shut down their food-making factories. The green chlorophyll disappears from the leaves. They will then rest, and live off the food they stored during the summer; if they stored something or enough.

Which tree are you? Do you know the environment and climate around you? What about your leaves, in what currency are they? There are no bad trees, or bad leaves, it’s only knowing how to stay alive and function throughout different seasons.

If willing; we all can be trees with a river supply that never runs dry, where the sun never set and the photosynthesis never stops. Then only then, will you be able to store food for nations. Remember the story of Joseph? It’s a long long journey; of character building, victories and purpose establishment. It’s full of dreams and promises, that requires patience, faith, and continuously taking council only from the Holy Spirit.

The Jewish scholars say, “the leaf represents not just the inevitability of frailty and death.” The leaf drifts on the wind, to the pitiful state of being subject to the whims of the more powerful. That is why money is also called currency: like leaves it drifts on the wind.

Does money grow on trees?

Now that you know what is money in relation to you; now you can understand that money is not more important than human beings. You are in a position of power. You are the tree, you have the roots. You matter more than money. Money is important but you need not to fear it. As we have seen the nature and origins of money: money understands instructions. Therefore begin by instructing your money on how you expect it to behave. Before the storage begins, you can speak life into it.

Herewith is a sample;

To You My leaves; To Money!

For a while, I did not really know you
I did not understand your nature
Your origins.
All I know is,
When I was, you were
No proper introduction
We have never spoken
yet you come from me

So how can you be superior to me?
How can you matter more in this world than God?
The world has felt your presence.
I have felt it too, I just didn’t know how to relate to you
Your power is in the happiness or the pain you bring to humans.
I didn’t understand why,
Sometimes you were there, sometimes not there!

Today we meet,
Today I tell you, No!
You aren’t more powerful than God nor me.
You are here to work for me
Not the other way round.
Today I say enough,
Enough of considering you first on every decision I make
Not everything is about you.
Not that there is a river supply for you
Now that there is light all day all night for me
Now I expect your mysterious behavior and reputation
Of never enough, Never on time, to end, today!

I will never recognize you or the fruit, as
higher than the Creator,
higher than the calling
Higher than humanity
Higher than love
Higher than family
Than sisterhood, brotherhood!

Today you must say yes,
Yes to grace, yes to God
Yes to assisting me like the universe has done
Today submit yourself to service to me and my cause for the world
Today, I command you to be reliable
Today I will fear you, no more, not ever!

Never again will you succeed to stop me or my children from advancing
Never again will you exercise power over me
Never again will I humiliate myself because of you
Never again will you corrupt my judgement
Never again will I serve you
And never again will you ever be used as a tool by somebody else,
Or by institutions or governments against me to delay me or to oppress me.
Because today you are for me
Today you love me and you commit to me
Today you are on my side, with me, to help fulfill my earthly mandate.

From today onwards, I expect nothing less than honor, recognition, commitment and respect from you. And I commit to taking good care of you, exercising wisdom in handling you and to use you efficient and prudently. I promise to remain connected to source so you may continue to flourish.

It’s nice to properly meet you,
I look forward to understanding your world
And I am certain we will make the world a better place,
Together, as a team.
But we both should never forget whose boss!!!
If I ever forget, please do remind me, I will do the same.

20140427-145738.jpg

By PLICC Posted in Grace

Leave a Reply

